HEAB navigation bar HEAB Main Page Contacting HEAB Financial Aid Application Info Links Questions Aid Administrators Site Map
The Monthly Memo Archive

The Monthly Memo

July 1, 1998

Dear Colleagues,

  1. 1997-98 notification lists and other associated reports were printed 6/2/98 (mailed 6/3/98). A final 1997-98 print date is scheduled for July 14, 1998.

  2. We are no longer vouchering funds for 1997-98 (this includes all programs HEAB administers).

  3. For those who have refunds left to send back to HEAB for 1997-98, please include the following:

    • School Code
    • Student's Name
    • Student's Social Security Number
    • Amount of money that is being returned for the individual student
    • Type of program the funds have been disbursed from and the Disbursement Code
    • What semester or term the funds were originally disbursed for
    • Voucher Number

    Thank you in advance for providing this level of information. For those interested, we have put together a template to be used for the return of refunds. Please let me know if you are interested in using this process.

  4. 1998-99 notification lists and other associated reports have been scheduled to print 7/7/98 and 7/21/98.

  5. File layouts for FM and V requests have not changed for 1998-99. As you know, we no longer accept FM or V requests sent via paper, tape, or cartridge; which started with the 1998-99 academic year. We have also had a good response from schools who would like to use the Advantis Hook-up option. Lee is currently working on setting this option up. I will keep you posted on her progress. If you have not already established how you will submit FM or V requests to HEAB in 1998-99, please feel free to contact me to discuss the options that are available.

  6. The 1998-99 voucher process will begin August 4, 1998. You may begin sending in voucher requests the last week in July.

  7. We are in the process of revising the Handicapped Student Grant and Indian Student Grant applications. As of next week we expect to be current with the processing of all 1998-99 Handicapped Student Grant and Indian Student Grant applications received to date.

  8. A final 1997-98 Academic Excellence Scholarship Program notification list will be sent out the end of this week. An enrollment report to collect 1997-98 enrollment information will be sent out next week. A 1998-99 notification list will be sent out early next week. The 1998-99 list will not reflect changes in status due to GPA or credit problems per 1997-98 enrollment.

  9. Due to a system upgrade, all of the email addresses for our agency have been changed. Most importantly the general HEAB email address that all file maintenance changes, adds, and voucher requests should be sent to has changed to:

    Please adjust your records to reflect the new general HEAB email address along with the following email address changes:

      Alice Winters: alice.winters@heab.state.wi.us
      Barb Moermond: barbara.moermond@heab.state.wi.us
      Cindy Lehrman: cindy.lehrman@heab.state.wi.us
      Jane Hojan-Clark: jane.hojan-clark@heab.state.wi.us
      John Whitt: john.whitt@heab.state.wi.us
      Lee Hellickson: lee.hellickson@heab.state.wi.us
      Lowell Maves: lowell.maves@heab.state.wi.us
      Meghan Jackson: meghan.jackson@heab.state.wi.us
      Mary Lou Kuzdas: mary.kuzdas@heab.state.wi.us
      Sherrie Nelson: sherrie.nelson@heab.state.wi.us
      Sandy Thomas: sandy.thomas@heab.state.wi.us

    Those of you who are currently sending FM and V requests directly to Barb Moermond, please begin sending those requests to the general HEAB email address ( HEABmail@heab.state.wi.us). This will allow these requests to be logged and tracked. Thank you.

I thank you once again for your feedback! I appreciate your thoughts! My phone number is 608.264.6181, FAX: 608.267.2808, EMAIL: jane.hojan-clark@heab.state.wi.us and snailmail: HEAB, P.O. Box 7885, Madison,WI 53707-7885.

 

Jane Hojan-Clark, Acting Executive Secretary
Higher Educational Aids Board

 

The Monthly Memo Archive

HEAB Main Page         Contacting HEAB         Financial Aid Programs         Financial Aid Application Information
Frequently Asked Questions         Links         Information for Financial Aid Administrators         Site Map

© Copyright 1998 by the Higher Educational Aids Board
HEAB E-Mail: HEABmail@wisconsin.gov
State of Wisconsin E-Government Privacy Notice
http://heab.wisconsin.gov/jul98.html