Tele-Conference Meeting Minutes —June 3, 2009

Board Members Present: Mary Jo Green, Elizabeth Tucker, Jeffrey Bartell in person, Mike Bormett, Maria Flores, James Palmer, Teresa Rutherford, Alan Stager, Nicole Fish, Lori Reiter

HEAB Staff Present: Connie Hutchison, Sherrie Nelson, Sandy Thomas, Cassie Weisensel

Others Present: Tom Heffron, WTCS; Sharon Wilhelm, UW System Administration; Dennis Rhodes, DOA; Kris Frederick, UW System Administration

Chair Mary Jo Green called the meeting to order at 1:35 p.m.


The WHEG-UWS formula, which was adopted at the February 27th, 2009 HEAB Board Meeting, is no longer valid due to the unforeseen stagnation in WHEG funding due to the poor economy.

Recommendation of the University of Wisconsin System President Kevin Reilly, concurred by Connie Hutchison: ($5960 – EFC) x 50% = Award, with a maximum award of $2,980 and a minimum award of $674.

Following a short discussion, Liz Tucker moved that the new recommendation be accepted by the Board. It was seconded by Reese Rutherford and passed with unanimous approval.

The next Board meeting is scheduled for August 7, 2009.

Moved by Jeffrey Bartell, seconded by Jim Palmer, to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried and Chair Mary Jo Green adjourned the meeting at 2:10 p.m.

Mary Jo Green, Chairperson